The Abbaye,
a festive venue for your events

A unique venue 
with a rich past...

In the same way as the Auberge, the Abbaye has a history dating back to 1840. The mill on the banks of the Saône, which was behind the destiny of the Bocuse family, was destroyed for the construction of the Paris Lyon Marseille (P.L.M.) train line.

Slightly further away, the Bocuse family owned an old farmhouse that used to belong to the monks of Ile Barbe. This is what became the Abbaye de Collonges, a venue designed for celebrations and festivities, located on the banks of the Saône, 5 km from Lyon. The Abbaye, a homage to the monks of the Ile and to the Hôtel du Pont de Collonges.

Spirit of celebration, 
are you there? 

This abbey that rings with the sound of the pipe organ has seen many prestigious events, from magnificent exhibitions to great figures! The notes punctuate each dish served in great tradition by waiters who sweep down the great staircase with great solemnity. In a lively spirit for which Bocuse is famous, the Abbaye shelters one of the Chef's great passions: the music of the pipe organs, the masterpiece of which is a completely renovated Gaudin.

Download the brochure "Company Reception"Download the brochure "Weddings"Download the brochure Company CocktailsTélécharger la plaquette Réceptions Casher
room + dishes
<span>dish</span>
room
<span>waiter in black and white</span>
<span>Room</span>
<span>bocuse</span>

A haven for
your events

An anniversary, a wedding,
a seminar, a professional meeting to organise?

 Take a break at the Abbaye which, thanks to its modular layout, is able to cater for 100 to 550 people seated and up to 800 people for a cocktail reception. The ideal venue for an exceptional moment!

Everything helps to ensure the success of your event. Here, in this magical setting, the teams are at your service.

Reconnect with a taste for celebration and fun without making any sacrifice to gastronomy and quality dishes, this is the spirit of the Abbaye which bears a resemblance to a large articulated body at the heart of which lies the kitchen. 

Organise a reception
<span>The Abbaye Bocuse's dining room</span>

Type of events

  • WEDDING
  • PRIVATE RECEPTION
  • COCKTAIL RECEPTION
  • BANQUET
  • SEMINAR
  • PRODUCT LAUNCH
  • THEMATIC EVENING
  • CHRISTMAS PARTY

The Abbaye's reception capacity is 100 to 550 guests (seated) and up to 800 guests (cocktail) over a 750 m² modular surface area.

Spaces 

Click to discover each space:

THE ROTONDE, RECEPTION AREA

THE SALLE DU GRAND LIMONAIRE
230 à 280 m2

THE VERRIÈRE
190 to 235 m2

THE SALLE DU PETIT LIMONAIRE
110 m2

THE BAR GRAND-PÈRE
40 m2

THE SALON IRMA BOCUSE
40 m2

THE EXTERIOR COURTYARD WITH SHADED TERRACE & SPACE FOR
A 300 m2

Room layouts, access and general terms and conditions of sale

L’Abbaye,
un lieu festif pour vos évènements

Un lieu unique 
chargé d'histoire...

Tout comme l’Auberge, l’Abbaye a son histoire qui plonge ses racines en 1840. Le moulin des bords de Saône qui serait à l’origine de la destinée de la famille Bocuse se voit détruit pour les besoins de la construction de la ligne de train Paris Lyon Marseille (P.L.M.).

Un peu plus loin, les Bocuse possèdent une ferme ancienne, propriété des moines de l’Ile Barbe. C’est celle-là même qui deviendra aujourd’hui L’Abbaye de Collonges, un endroit dédié aux célébrations et à la fête depuis ses débuts. L’Abbaye, un hommage aux moines de l’île et à l’Hôtel du Pont de Collonges.

Esprit de la fête, 
es-tu là ? 

Elle en a vu défiler des cérémonies prestigieuses, des expositions grandioses et des personnalités, cette abbaye au son du Grand Limonaire et des orgues ! Les notes ponctuent chaque plat apporté dans la tradition classique par les serveurs qui descendent solennellement le grand escalier. Avec cet esprit guinguette qui anime Bocuse, L’Abbaye abrite l’une des passions du Chef : la musique distillée par les limonaires, dont la pièce maîtresse est un Gaudin, entièrement rénové. 

Télécharger la plaquette Réceptions EntreprisesTélécharger la plaquette Réceptions MariageTélécharger la plaquette Cocktails EntreprisesTélécharger la plaquette Réceptions Casher
salle + plats
<span>plat</span>
salle
<span>serveur nb</span>
<span>Salle</span>
<span>bocuse</span>

Un écrin pour
vos manifestations

Un anniversaire, un mariage,
un séminaire, une réunion professionnelle à organiser ?

 Faites une pause à l’Abbaye qui peut accueillir grâce à la modularité de ses espaces de 100 à 550 personnes assises et jusqu’à 800 personnes en cocktails. Un lieu idéal pour vivre et faire vivre l'exceptionnel !

Tout concourt à la réussite de votre évènement. Ici, dans ce cadre féérique, les équipes se mettent à votre entière disposition.

Renouer avec le goût de la fête et de la bonne humeur sans pour autant sacrifier la gastronomie et les mets de qualité, tel est l’esprit de l’Abbaye, qui ressemble à un grand corps articulé dont la cuisine serait le cœur. 

Organiser une réception
<span>Salle de l'Abbaye Bocuse</span>

Types d’évènements

  • MARIAGE
  • RÉCEPTION PRIVÉE
  • COCKTAIL DINATOIRE
  • BANQUET
  • SÉMINAIRE
  • LANCEMENT DE PRODUIT
  • SOIRÉE À THÈME
  • ARBRE DE NOËL

La capacité d’accueil de L’Abbaye est de 100 à 550 convives (repas assis) et jusqu’à 800 invités (cocktail) sur une surface totale modulable de 750 m².

Les espaces 

Cliquez pour découvrir chaque lieu:

LA ROTONDE, ESPACE D’ACCUEIL

LA SALLE DU GRAND LIMONAIRE
230 à 280 m2

LA VERRIÈRE
190 à 235 m2

LA SALLE DU PETIT LIMONAIRE
110 m2

LE BAR GRAND-PÈRE
40 m2

LE SALON IRMA BOCUSE
40 m2

LA COUR EXTÉRIEURE AVEC TERRASSE OMBRAGÉE & ESPACE POUR CHAPITEAU
300 m2

Plans, accès et conditions générales de vente